Five Thoughts about Marvel Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.:Bouncing Back

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. had their spring premiere two weeks ago, and I never got around to giving my reaction to the first episode. I love lists, so here are five things that I thought after watching.

  1. I miss Agent Carter… This one was somewhat surprising to me, as I really enjoyed the last season of SHIELD. I felt like I missed Peggy Carter a ton though. I know that I just  need to get used to it, but I wish those seasons were longer.
  2. One of the new SHIELD members with alien powers looks exactly like Grant Ward… I was extremely confused for a while why people were just accepting the fact that Grant Ward was at the SHIELD base…and then I realized.
  3. The break in the season really messes with my ability to remember everything that happened. I definitely kept saying things like, “Oh! Now I remember!” and “Wow! I didn’t remember that part.” That said, I feel generally caught up after this episode, but it definitely took me the whole episode to do so.
  4. The makeup to make Grant Ward look emaciated looks super weird. It looks like he has two rib cages.Agents-of-SHIELD-Grant-Ward-as-Hive-1024x536
  5. I am definitely interested in finding out what is going to happen. All of my confusion and memory loss aside, I am pretty excited to see how they end this season. I was extremely into the first part of this season, so it will be fun to see what happens.

*Featured Image Photo Credit: DisneyLifestylers

One comment

  1. Sci-Fi Pie · March 24, 2016

    Yes, I also really enjoyed this mid-season premiere. I just wish that we got to see more of alien Ward. But I’m sure that will see him again in the next episode.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

